Forum: Rule 18 and Room at the Mark

RR 18.2(f)

Kerri Hardisty
Nationality: Canada
Clarification on 18.2(f), thanks
Created: 19-Mar-09 19:36

Comments

Boris Kuzminov
Nationality: Russian Federation
0
Starboard's rounding mark
Created: 19-Mar-09 20:27
Angelo Guarino
Nationality: United States of America
Certifications:
  • Judge In Training
  • Fleet Measurer
0
Kerri, not everyone in the zone  is above the layline or making the mark. -Ang
Created: 19-Mar-09 20:45
Lance Ryley
Nationality: United States of America
0
Kerri, imagine two boats, S and P, on converging courses toward the top mark to be rounded to port. S crosses clear ahead of P and then tacks - they are now windward boat, both boats on P, and they are now also inside overlapped.
Created: 19-Mar-09 22:29
Angelo Guarino
Nationality: United States of America
Certifications:
  • Judge In Training
  • Fleet Measurer
0
Kerri also the last sentence of Mark Room may apply.
Created: 19-Mar-10 13:41
Philip Hubbell
Nationality: United States of America
Certifications:
  • Club Race Officer
  • Judge In Training
0
At position 3, red has gained mark room, but blue is unable to provide it.
(Drawn a bit tighter than intended.)
18f.jpg 39.5 KB
Created: 19-Mar-10 19:49
[You must be signed in to add a comment]