Forum: The Racing Rules of Sailing

Rule 22 scenario, A boat caught on an anchor line

This Post has a status of Pending Review. It is only visible to you. It won't be visible to the public until it has been reviewed by the forum moderator. Contributors violating the Forum Guidelines are subject to being blocked from using the site.
Just after the start a boat gets caught on an anchor line for the pin of the start line. The another boat late to the start has to tack as to not contact the anchored boat. The non anchored boat protests the first boat, what rules are in effect at this moment? How do they change if the caught boat tries to maneuver?  
Created: 21-May-19 19:46

Comments

Format:
[You must be signed in to add a comment]
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more