Note: This forum is not affiliated with World Sailing and comments on this forum do not represent an official interpretation of the rules, definitions, cases or regulations. The only official interpretations are those of World Sailing.
Meat in the sandwich?
This situation occurred in a Radio Sailing event – Appendix E and 4 length zone.
On a beat to windward, Yellow on port tacks to round the mark.
Green, who also tacked in the zone, without breaking R 13 or R 15 relative to Yellow, has to give mark room to Yellow under R 18.2(a) and luffs up to give that room.
Red enters the zone on starboard and is forced above close hauled, so either or both Yellow and Green breaks R 18.3 relative to Red.
Is either Yellow or Green exonerated?
Created: 21-Jul-15 00:40
[You must be signed in to add a comment]
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2013-2016; Version 6
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2017-2020
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2021-2024
Great Britain - RYA has declined to grant a license for prescriptions and cases.
World Sailing Cases
World Sailing Q&As
Match Race Calls
Match Race Rapid Response Calls
Team Race Calls
Team Race Rapid Response Calls
World Sailing Judges Manual