Protest question about exoneration
- National Race Officer
- National Judge
Created: 17-Sep-18 12:50
There was a recent protest exoneration.
During the race Boat A informs Boat B about a protest.
Boat B knew she has infringed a rule, and did penalty turn (1 or 2 turns not clear).
After the race Boat A lodges a protest against Boat B stating that Boat B just did one 360 turn.
Boat B claims she first did a 360 turn, then she continued racing and then in the next leg did a 720 turn.
- Since the first incident has not been lodged as a protest is it ok to open a hearing for this exoneration protest?
- Should Boat A, lodge a protest for the initial incident and during the hearing Boat B will accept her mistake and then Protest Committee will try to find out whether Boat B did a 360 turn or a 720 turn?
- What will you do if Boat A claims Boat B did 360 turn, whereas Boat B insists that she did complete 720 turn, with no witness?
Any comments? ideas?