Collision with RC boat (vessel)
- National Race Officer
- National Judge
Created: 17-Sep-18 12:39
After the start, while the yachts are racing on the course, what happens if a yacht collides with the RC boat (unintentionally of course)?
Rule 31 says:
TOUCHING A MARK
While racing, a boat shall not touch a starting mark before starting a mark that begins, bounds or ends the leg of the course on which she is sailing, or a finishing mark after finishing.
Since the incident does not occur during start, would you still consider the RC boat a mark - maybe now the finish mark - or not?
Would be happy to hear your comments.