Note: This forum is not affiliated with World Sailing and comments on this forum do not represent an official interpretation of the rules, definitions, cases or regulations. The only official interpretations are those of World Sailing.
Stbd TR mark rounding - Tacking at the mark
Nationality: United States of America
Judge In Training
Now that 18.3 only applies at a port-hand buoy, that affects team racing digital N's to some extent. Can you now tack inside the zone at a starboard rounding? I'm having trouble thinking through what rules apply in the situation where a tack is completed within the zone, and is clear ahead, and a leeward boat then becomes overlapped inside. I've diagrammed it below (please forgive the zone appearing oversized).
Created: 19-Oct-22 01:22
[You must be signed in to add a comment]
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2013-2016; Version 6
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2017-2020
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2021-2024
Great Britain - RYA has declined to grant a license for prescriptions and cases.
World Sailing Cases
World Sailing Q&As
Match Race Calls
Match Race Rapid Response Calls
Team Race Calls
Team Race Rapid Response Calls
World Sailing Judges Manual