Q&A 2021-003
Rule 75; Entering An Event
Exclusion of a boat
Boat A sailed in the first race of an event. Boat A did not comply with the entry requirements of the organizing authority of the event.

Question 1
May the race committee cancel the entry of boat A from the event without a hearing?

Answer 1
Not applicable.

Boat A did not comply with the requirements of the organizing authority, therefore she did not enter the event. See Rule 75.

Question 2
If the answer to the previous question is yes, may boat A be removed by the race committee from the event even after one race has been completed?

Answer 2
Not applicable.

Question 3
If the answer to Question 1 is yes, would it be an improper action or omission of the organizing authority or the race committee not to remove boat A from the results?

Answer 3
Not applicable.
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more