Note: This forum is not affiliated with World Sailing and comments on this forum do not represent an official interpretation of the rules, definitions, cases or regulations. The only official interpretations are those of World Sailing.
Match Race G4 Call
Nationality: United States of America
Judge In Training
I saw Paul's comment in the RRS 17 on this site referencing MR Call G4, which I've now reviewed. I'm having a hard time wrapping my head around how a boat can overlap another boat to windward and later become overlapped to leeward without overlap being broken. Seems to me there will be a moment when one boat or another will be clear astern during that transition.
What am I not seeing?
Created: 17-Sep-06 11:57
[You must be signed in to add a comment]
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2013-2016; Version 6
Racing Rules of Sailing for 2017-2020
Great Britain - RYA has declined to grant a license for prescriptions and cases.