Good day (afternoon?) to all.
Just your confirmation: If a Judge wrongly give a yellow flag to a boat when "oscar" is on (so there was no infringement), and say it was the second yellow that boat takes, and the boat:
case 1) do not penalize because she think the penalization is improper/ Judge give a DNE. Boat ask redress under P4 The yellow flag is cancelled but the DNE remain?
case 2) she promptly retire (and consequently get a RET). Boat ask redress under P4 . The yellow flag is cancelled, but again the RET remain?
The Yellow flag is, for me, a clear improper action with significantly worsening the boat score.
Case one, i can understand it; boat should penalize (or not start during a wrong black flag , for instance, and then get redress)
Case two, is it ever possible that the boat have to keep that (improper, i believe) RET? No redress?