Hi there again.
D4.4 Ties in a Completed Round-Robin Stage
Ties in a completed round-robin stage shall be broken by using, in the following order, only results in the stage,
(a) the highest number of race wins in all races between the tied teams;
D4.5 Ties in an Incomplete Round-Robin Stage
Ties in an incomplete round-robin stage shall be broken whenever possible using the results from races between the tied teams in any incomplete round-robin. Other ties shall be broken in accordance with rule D4.4.
The only difference I can see is that D4.5 says "any incomplete round-robin" (key word being "any"). So it suggests that if you have an incomplete round robin on day 3 for example and there was also one on Day 1 then you would include the race from Day 1 in the Tie Break as well. This seems a bit of a stretch to me but I am struggling to see any other difference between D4.5 and D4.4.
[ EDIT] After rereading the above I can see one other potential. The "Stage" referred to in D4.4 & D4.5 may have multiple Round Robins and all of theses should be included in the Tie Break calculation for D4.4. Whereas for D4.5 only the incomplete round robin should be used initially. Is this it?
I look forward to being wrong on both interpretations...
Any and all help appreciated. Thanks.