Forum: Match and Team Racing Rules

World Sailing Team Racing Call Book Supplement for 2018

P
Paul Zupan
Nationality: United States of America
Certifications:
  • National Umpire
  • International Judge
  • National Judge
Summary of Changes
Call Edit Subject
Reason Amended Exoneration when compelled to hit a mark
For consistency with new call J9 Amended When tacking at a port-hand windward mark
For consistency with new call J9 Amended Proper course beyond layline to leeward mark
Clarify call and extend its scope Amended When has mark-room been given
For consistency with new call J9 New When has mark-room been given
Clarify new words in rule 18.2(d) New Rules when a boat is denied mark-room at leeward mark
Rapid response call 2017-001 Deleted Interfering when taking a penalty
Delete call which no longer answers the question Amended Taking a penalty when OCS and returning to start
Correct drafting errors in question and answer 1. Amended Umpire action when no protest after a boat hits a mark
For consistency with new call J9
Created: 18-Apr-13 03:30

Comments

[You must be signed in to add a comment]
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more