2022 Fall Dinghy - 1420 Pacific C¢
Championship

*

Scoring Inquiry

Race Date: 2022-10-22 Received: 2022-10-22 15:21 PDT

Request No.: 01

Course: 3

Race No.: 1

Posted Score: DNC- 15

Competitor: C420 - 577 - Rhett Krawitt

Scoring Inquiry:
Why did the boat with the sail number 8262 get scored 1 when the race was abandoned?
If the race was abandoned then no boats should have been scored for the race. On the
other hand, if they did finish before the abandon flag went up then the time limit needed
to be expired before the race could end. 2 safety personal told me that the race was
abandoned and that I should sail to the dock. They did not touch my boat or provide any
assistance which meant that I was still racing and in turn should have been scored DNF
not DNC when the time limit expired. Why was I scored DNC when a boat has been
finished and I was still racing or why was a boat finished if the race was abandoned?
Thank you
-Rhett

Response:
Good Afternoon Rhett,

Please be advised that I have forwarded your inquiry to the race committee scoring team
and will follow up with them directly.

It may be helpful to know also that the protest committee plans to reopen Hearing 1, the
request for redress heard on Sunday, October 23rd. We plan to schedule the reopening at

the earliest available date and will be in touch.

Until the conclusion of those proceedings, I would regard the scores posted for this event
as preliminary.

Thank you for your patience as we work to resolve these matters.



Best Wishes,

Greg Meagher

Chief Judge

2022 Fall Dinghy

1420 Pacific Coast Championships
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