## Protest by PC and Support Person

# 1. Event Name: 2022 Canadian Optimist Championship

Protest On: 2022-08-23 Race No: 5

## 2. Hearing Type



## 3. Protestor

Protest Committee

### 4. Protestees

- 1. Championship Fleet 1242 Charlie Noakes
- 2. Championship Fleet 1617 Gavin Garabed
- 3. Championship Fleet 1776 Baruch Saffer
- 4. Championship Fleet 1571 Kai Luther
- 5. Championship Fleet 1869 Will Keilty
- 6. Championship Fleet 1870 JingBo Jacob TU
- 7. Championship Fleet 1650 Edwin (Ted) Gibson
- 8. Championship Fleet 1878 Simon Thompson
- 9. Championship Fleet 1877 Ethan Thompson
- 10. Championship Fleet 1711 Freida Smith
- 11. Championship Fleet 1876 John-David Robinson
- 12. Championship Fleet 1310 Ryan Simms
- 13. Championship Fleet 1856 Tia Kinnear
- 14. Championship Fleet 1818 Andi Kinnear
- 15. Championship Fleet 1823 Owen Nicoll
- 16. Championship Fleet 1871 Matina Kyriakakos
- 17. Coach Registration RNSYS Jackson Macaulay

### 5. Incident

Time Place: Race 5 Rules: 60.3(d), SI 24 Witnesses: Sylvian Leclerc Opti 1837

### 6. Informing Protestee

- 🗌 Hail:
  - Hail When:
  - Hail Comment:
- Red Flag:
  - Red Flag Comment
- Other:

Other Comment:

## 7. Description Of Incident

RC received report of RNSYS coach boat too close to race area at high speed resulted in a boat capsizing from the wake

## 8. Damage Or Injury

#### **Attachments**

Protest No: 01 Printed: 23 Aug 21:51 RacingRulesOfSailing.org