DECISION Request No.: 05

### **Protest**

Event: H-Boat Worlds Race Number: 2

Hearing Schedule: 2023-08-01

### **PARTIES AND WITNESSES**

Request No.: 05: H-Boat - DEN 596 (33) - Mike Rasmussen

H-Boat - GER 35 - LAST TRY - Erwin Billig

H-Boat - FIN 31 - MERITH - Teppo Järä

H-Boat - GER 50 - SELIT - Oliver Draude

H-Boat - GER 20 - ENDLICH - Knut Viehweger

H-Boat - GER 25 - JOJO WASSERSPORT / BINI - Kay Niederfahrenhorst

H-Boat - GER 42 - AREA 51 - Andreas Kunze

H-Boat - GER 22 - Michael Dümchen

H-Boat - NED 47 - FLOWER POWER - Els Van der Werf

H-Boat - NED 9 - HA DIE HOLLAND - Chris Klinkenberg

H-Boat - GER 43 - HECHT - Peter Schweighöfer

Witnesses: Jacob Bendixen, DEN 421

#### VALIDITY

Objection to Jury: No

Within Time Limit: Within Time Limit

Incident Identified: Yes

Proper Hail: Protest hailed

Red Flag Displayed: Not required

**Decision:** Request Valid

## **PROCEDURAL MATTERS**

DEN 33 was represented by Mike Rasmussen

GER 35 - LAST TRY. was represented by Erwin BILLIG

FIN 31 - MERITH. was represented by Teppo JÄRÄ

GER 50 - SELIT was represented by Cedric STIEL

GER 20 - ENDLICH was represented by Timo VON SCHORLEMER

GER 25 - JOJO WASSERSPORT / BINI. was represented by Micki LIEBL

GER 42 - AREA 51. was represented by Josef SEEBAUER

GER 22. was represented by Michael DÜMCHEN

NED 47 - FLOWER POWER. was represented by Els VAN DER WERF

NED 9 - HA DIE HOLLAND. was represented by Harm VAN VEMDE

GER 43 – HECHT. was represented by Peter SCHWEIGHÖFER

### **FACTS FOUND**

All protestee's boats were observed with a rope used as a handle to support hiking out.

Diagram: Diagram not endorsed

### **CONCLUSIONS AND RULES THAT APPLY**

Rules: Class Rule 3.8.4, RRS 64.4(b)

The measurer Francesco Albasser, appointed to the event, confirmed that the devices alleged to be not compliant with

CR are legal according to Class Rule 3.8.4.

Date & Time: 2023-08-01 20:55 CEST **DECISION** 

Protest dismissed.

# PROTEST COMMITTEE

Committee Type International Jury
Chaired By: Ron Barak (ISR)
Committee Members: Walter D'Auria (ITA), Alen Kustic (CRO), Sylvie Harle (FRA)

Printed: 03 Aug 10:49