
Response By Uros Zvan Printed at Wed, 13 Mar 2024 10:51:19 +0000

 

European Championship A-Class

Question for Officials

Date: 2022-09-14

Question No: 01
Question For: Race Committee

Question:
Hereby I ask for an interpretation of rule 41: if I capsize and I lose connection to the boat, a motorboat helps me getting back to
my boat without taking any advange from it, am I allowed to continue the race?

Answer:
According to rule 41.(a) a crew member in danger may receive help from any outside source.
If capsized boat is drifting faster than crew member can swim than crew member is in danger.
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