Forum: The Racing Rules of Sailing

Q&A 2017-006; Match race call disguised as a fleet race Q&A

Paul Zupan
Nationality: United States of America
Certifications:
  • National Judge
  • International Judge
  • Regional Umpire
World Sailing Q&A 2017-006 has been posted.
Created: 17-Nov-30 02:52

Comments

Clark Chapin
Nationality: United States of America
Certifications:
  • National Judge
Thumbs up x1
0
Thumbs down x1
I agree that this was posted under the wrong heading. In a fleet race without the changes to Rule 18 that are listed in C2.9, Rule 18 would not apply ("between boats on a beat" and the situation becomes a more common starboard tacker obstruction..
Created: 17-Nov-30 18:15
[You must be signed in to add a comment]